Do You Like My Tattoo?

Do You Like My Tattoo?

stupid tattoo game

I don’t know what to say to people when they show me their tattoos.

 pothead dolphin tatt

I have not yet seen a single design that I would want on my own skin, or any skin I was intimate with for that matter,

Worst-tattoos-Vagina

…but as a craftsman, I often look at a tattoo and think, “Wow, I’ll bet that would make a fabulous handbag.”

tribal-tattoo-designs

As a web humorist, stupid tattoos are manna from heaven.

 terrible-tattoos

They require nothing of me. I simply frame them.

 cows ass tattoo

I only put together The Journal of Homerotic Photography because the stupid tattoos demanded it.

 homer-simpson-tattoo

Likewise with my slide-show Misspelled Tattoos at Funny or Die. I’d like to think my clever captions keep it rated at +90% funny, but I know better.

 loveconcursall

Of course, while researching pictures for this short piece, I found enough new stupid tattoos to create a new slide-show.

 pigs-tattoos-14

For your edification, Ten Tasteless Tattoos at Funny or Die.

tounge-tattoo-tattoo-unusual-rerun-stupid-human-1293226563

Author: john hardin

Artist bio: The writer in me says: “Don’t tell them who you are, show them what you do.” The artist in me says: “It must be strong, simple, bold, yet rich with detail, but above all, original.” The filmmaker in me says: “We need to contextualize your work by weaving the roots of the Psychedelic Revolution, the Environmental Movement, Gaia Theory, Future Primitivism and musical influences from Iannis Xenakis to Bart Hopkin into a narrative that portrays an iconoclast's struggle for cultural relevance from the forested hinterlands of rural Northern California within the greater post-industrial, post-post-modern, post-reality mind-fuck of the 21st Century.” The critic in me says: “Will that guy ever shut up?” The comedian in me says: “It has to make me laugh at least once.” The engineer in me says: “Don’t forget to tell them that you do it all off-grid, with solar power, using recycled materials.” And the improvisational musician in me says: “Cut! Great job everybody!”

4 thoughts on “Do You Like My Tattoo?”

  1. i’m gonna get one next week. My first. An ouroboros on my L wrist I honor of the ceremony. I almost got one in CHicago after my first divorce. had a half lb of hash and drank in the blues bars often the only white guy. It would have been the two bluebirds carrying the yellow banner that said ‘born to dream’

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.