2 comments on “On The Money; The Economics of Drug Prohibition

  1. Another aspect of the prison/industrial complex that concerns me is the federal (including DHS and military) and state use of extremely cheap prison labor. I discuss this in a bit different context about 2/3 into The Boot is On and provide some links on the subject.

    Interesting take on Gilligans Island that you posted quite awhile ago, BTW.

    • The last time I went shopping for pants I saw jeans called “Prison Blues”. Blue jeans made with prison labor, $60. Unbelievable! Yeah, I totally agree, prison labor undercuts American wages. I hope no one buys those pants.

Leave a Reply

